Unsupervised (2015)

Meanwhile I’m still working on the crystal + astrology inspired screen-scene, I’ve decided to post a piece of the first ever short I wrote.

Unsupervised (2015) is loosely based on true events. I took my older sister and myself out of the story, but the characters are inspired by my cousins and grandmother. This short is what it felt like when I was growing up and spending most summers at my aunt’s house. My mom would drop us off around six a.m. so our grandma could watch us, but that only meant we were able to do whatever we wanted and (mostly) get away with it.

I wrote this short for a class, now while I’m not saying it’s amazing, it was pretty nice of my teacher to say they could definitely see it being made into a short film. I’d say because of how simple and low-maintenance the scenes and characters are presented. Maybe one day I’ll come back to it.

So here’s a page and some of Unsupervised.

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 9.57.00 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-26 at 9.59.00 AM.pngScreen Shot 2017-03-26 at 10.00.05 AM.png

Leave a Reply

