To Begin

cropped-img_0225.jpg

Truthfully, more often than not, I find writing to be painful. Rewarding in the end, but painful in process. I’m constantly searching for words that hold deeper meaning and hold a greater, lasting affect. Always editing. Forever wanting to rephrase, rephrase, and rephrase because there are so many ways to express one single idea.

My goal for this blog is to get myself back into writing purely for my interest in words and their capacity to carry so much weight. And for the love of storytelling.

The shorter-than-short screenplay excerpts I plan on creating will be inspired by those around me, the stillness and movement around me, my childhood, music, daily moments, et cetera. Occasionally I’ll add a description on where the inspiration for a piece came from  for additional depth.

I’m only hoping these excerpts will get me back into the strategic way of screenwriting so that I can one day complete a feature.

So…  Here. We. Go!

Leave a Reply

